Team Championship Series Rules   Print  

LAKC Team Championship Series 2015 

$5,100 Payout:
1st Place: $2,000
2nd Place: $1,200
3rd Place: $800
4th Place: $600
5th Place: $500


• Deadline: Teams must be submitted to the LAKC Team Championship Series Forum before the second conducted series round (i.e this will normally be before Round 2 of the schedule, unless Round 1 or Round 2 are cancelled).

Open to All: LAKC Sponsors are eligible to field a team at NO cost. Any current LAKC member is eligible to field a team for $500.

Dan Wheldon Excellent Trophy: Will go to the highest scoring LAKC Sponsor team.

(4) Drivers per Team: Teams consist of four drivers.

No Duplicate Drivers: A drive-class combination can only be used once in the Team Series. Ex.  Sally in PRD Senior can only be on one team.

Team Scores What the Drivers Scores: Driver points earned from individual class are counted towards team score. Individual driver points already include 1 drop. Team Scoring starts with the February race. Teams signing up after that will be retroactively scored from February.

Lowest Driver Points Dropped: Final team score consists of top three drivers. The lowest scoring driver points are dropped from the final team score.

Two Driver Changes: Teams are permitted to make a maximum of two driver or class changes after the second conducted round and prior to the fifth round of racing.

Keep Prior Driver Points: Driver changes after the second conducted round will result in the incoming driver acquiring the existing points of the outgoing driver. Teams are FINAL after 5th round.

Announce on LAKC Forum: To establish or make changes to your team, teams must post to the new “Team Championship Series” forum.

Payment: Class sponsors can enter a team for free.  The cost for a private team is $500 and paymnet must be received by LAKC via before the second conducted series round.

Post to “Team Championship Series” forum if you have questions.

Updated 19 Jan 2015 10:01
#fc3424 #5835a1 #1975f2 #119ea9 #0fe971 #051663